Home > The Embassy > List of Holidays

List of Holidays to be observed during the year 2017

Sl. No. Holidays Date & Month Day
1 Republic Day 26 January Thursday
2 Maha Shivaratri 24 February Friday
3 Holi 13 March Monday
4 Ram Navami 04 April Tuesday
5 Mahavir Jayanti 09 April Sunday
6 Good Friday 14 April Friday
7 Buddha Purnima 10 May Wednesday
8 Idu’l Fitr 26 June Monday
9 Independence Day 15 August Tuesday
10 Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 02 September Saturday
11 Dussehra (Vijay Dashmi) 30 September Saturday
12 Muharram 01 October Sunday
13 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02 October Monday
14 Diwali (Deepavali) 19 October Thursday
15 Guru Nanak’s Birthday 04 November Saturday
16 Prophet Mohammad’s Birthday (ID-E-Milad) 02 December Saturday
17 Christmas Day 25 December Monday
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image